Academics

Bhutan's First and Only A+ Accredited Institution      Inspiring Education in Bhutan

Royal-Thimphu-College-Graduation-Day-2019.jpeg
Royal_Thimphu_College.jpeg
RTC_auditorium_tower.jpg
RoyalThimphuCollege.jpeg
RTCLibrary.jpeg
PlayPause
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

AUTUMN SEMESTER ( August - December 2021)

Jul
26
 
Jul
26-28
New Faculty orientation program When: Mon - Wed, 26-28th Jul
 
Jul
26-28
 
Jul
29-31
Semester planning by faculty When: Thu - Sat, 29th - 31st Jul
 
Jul
30-31
 
Aug
02-04
Orientation for Freshmen When: Mon - Wed, 02nd - 04th Aug
 
Aug
05-11
Residence Hall, dining, and tuition fees due When: Thu - Wed, 05th - 11th Aug
 
Aug
18
RTC Club Fair When: Wed, 18th Aug
 
Aug
25
 
Sept
1
Prize Award Day When: Wed, 1st Sept
 
Sept
08
 
Sept
17
 
Oct
04-08
Mid-term Examination When: Mon-Fri, 04th - 08th Oct
 
Sept
23
Blessed Rainy Day (Holiday) When: Thu, 23rd Sept
 
Oct
15
Dasain (Holiday) When: Fri, 15th Oct
 
Oct
27
 
Nov
1
Coronation Day (Holiday) When: Mon, 01st Nov
 
Nov-Dec
29-08
Semester-end (Final) Examinations When: Mon-Wed, 29th Nov - 08th Dec
 
Dec
14
All SE grades submitted When: Tue, 14th Dec
 
Dec
15
 

 

SPRING SEMESTER (JANUARY-JULY 2022)

Feb
14
 
Feb
14-16
New Faculty orientation program When: Mon-Wed, 14th - 16th Feb
 
Feb
14-16
 
Feb
21-23
 
Feb
23
 
Feb-Mar
24-02
Residence Hall, dining, and tuition fees due When: Thu-Wed, 24th Feb - 02 nd Mar
 
Mar
03-04
Losar (Bhutanese New Year) When: Thu-Fri, 03rd-04th Mar
 
Apr
22-27
Mid-term examinations When: Fri-Wed, 22nd - 27th Apr
 
May
18
 
Jun
14
 
Jun
20-28
Semester-end (Final) Examinations When: Mon–Tue, 20th - 28th Jun
 
Jun
30
Eleventh Graduation Day When: Thu, 30th Jun
 
Jul
04
All SE grades submitted When: Mon, 4th Jul
 
Jul
05
 
Jul
06
 
Jul
07-27
Summer vacation for faculty When: Thu-Wed, 07th-27th Jul