Facilities & Events

Bhutan's First and Only A+ Accredited Institution      Inspiring Education in Bhutan

SPRING SEMESTER (JANUARY-JULY 2022)
Feb
14
 
Feb
14-16
New Faculty Orientation Program When: Mon-Wed, 14th - 16th Feb 
 
Mar
5-6
 
Feb
21-23
 
Feb
23
 
Feb-Mar
24-02
Residence Hall, dining, and tuition fees due When: Thu-Wed, 24th Feb - 02 nd Mar
 
Mar
03-04
Losar (Bhutanese New Year) When: Thu-Fri, 03rd-04th Mar
 
Apr
22-27
Mid-term Examinations When: Fri-Wed, 22nd - 27th Apr
 
May
18
 
Jun
14
 
Jun
20-28
Semester-end (Final) Examinations When: Mon–Tue, 20th - 28th Jun
 
Jun
30
Eleventh Graduation Day When: Thu, 30th Jun
 
Jul
04
All SE grades submitted When: Mon, 4th Jul
 
Jul
05
 
Jul
06
 
Jul
07-27
Summer vacation for faculty When: Thu-Wed, 07th-27th Jul
 

FALL SEMESTER (AUGUST - DECEMBER 2022)

Jul
25
 
Jul
25-27
New Faculty Orientation Program
When: Mon - Wed, 25-27th Jul
 
Jul
25-27
 
Jul
28-30
Semester planning by faculty When: Thu - Sat, 28th - 30th Jul
 
Aug
01
 
Aug
02-04
Orientation for Freshmen When: Tue - Thu, 02nd - 04th Aug
 
Aug
03
Returning resident students report to Residence Halls; Orientation for CE students When: Wed, 03rd Aug
 
Aug
04-10
Residence Hall, dining, and tuition fees due When: Thu - Wed, 04th - 10th Aug
 
Aug
08
 
Aug
17
RTC Club Fair When: Wed, 17th Aug
 
Aug
24
 
Sep
31
Prize Award Day When: Wed, 31st Aug
 
Sep
07
 
Sep
23
Blessed Rainy Day (Holiday) When: Fri, 23rd Sept
 
Sep-Oct
29-04
Mid-term Examination When: Thu-Tue, 29th Sept - 04th Oct
 
Oct
05
Dasain (Holiday) When: Wed, 05th Oct
 
Oct
06
 
Nov
01
Coronation Day (Holiday) When: Tue, 01st Nov
 
Nov
15
 
Nov-Dec
29-08
 
Dec
09
Dec
14
 
 

SPRING SEMESTER (JANUARY - JULY 2023)

Jan
25
 
Jan
25-27
 
Jan
30-31
 
Jan
31
 
Feb
16-18
New Faculty Orientation Program When: Thu-Sat, 16th-18th Feb
 
Feb
21-23
 
Feb
21-22
Losar (Bhutanese New Year) When: Tue-Wed, 21st - 22nd Feb
 
Feb-Mar
27-06
 
April
05
 
April
24-28
Mid-term Examinations When: Mon–Fri, 24th - 28th April
 
May
17
Student Government Elections When: Wed, 17th May
 
Jun
04
 
Jun
21-29
 
Jun
23-29
 
Jun
30
 
Jul
01
Twelfth Graduation Day When: Sat, 01st Jul
 
Jul
05
 
Jul
06
 
Jul
07